Three-Day Quote Challenge

Featured Image: “Bush Rose,” © Carol Von Canon, Sep 2011. CC BY-NC-ND 2.0.

Thank you to Jenny at Peace from Panic for nominating me for this challenge…

For my first day, I would actually like to offer two quotes, if I may be so bold. I hold both of these very close to me, and I can never think of one without thinking of the other. To me, they are simultaneously moving and troubling, beautiful and difficult, sweet and frustrating.

“Miss no single opportunity of making some small sacrifice, here by a smiling look, there by a kindly word; always doing the smallest right and doing it all for love.”

~ St. Thérèse of Lisieux

“We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopelessness is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.”

~ Blessed Mother Teresa

Hoping that you each find warmth and kindness in the world today. ♥

4 thoughts on “Three-Day Quote Challenge

Leave a Reply

